Maryland Music Educators Association
2016 Awards for Excellence

The Executive Board of the Maryland Music Educators Association congratulates this year's award recipients for their outstanding achievements. These extraordinary men and women devote their professional lives to educating the whole child, ensuring that students have a strong and complete music education. They will be honored for their accomplishments at the annual Awards for Excellence Luncheon at Turf Valley on April 16, 2016, at noon. Tickets for the luncheon may be purchased using the order form on the Web site.

Luncheon Ticket Order Form


Outstanding Music Teacher Awards




Joan Brittingham
Pemberton Elementary School






           Todd Burroughs
                  Chopticon High School






Jennifer Kauffman
South Penn Elementary School






Kevin Lloyd
Linganore High School




TC Mazzeo
Maurice J. McDonough High School






Peter Mundrick
Stephen Decatur Middle School






Bill Williams
Pocomoke High School





MMEA School Administrator Award


Scott Sisler
South Penn Elementary School